Scientific Background

Talentview Profiling© is scientifically based on:

Models of analytical psychology: The basic principles of personality typology according to C. G. Jung in its various extensions, for example in the way of the well-known polarity model by K. Briggs and I. Myers. The personality dimensions of these models were adapted to today’s reality and to the needs of a practical tool, for example the inclusion of topics relevant to entrepreneurship, such as the handling of risk or the sensitivity to negative influences (the neuroticism-dimensions of the Big Five).

Models of organizational psychology and system theory: The idea of the structure and dynamics of living systems and organizations based on J. G. Miller´s research.

Management concepts on the topics of strategic preferences, Team-Based Learning Organization and empowerment as well as the associated empirical studies, in particular by M. Belbin and C. Margerison / D. McCann. Talentview has gained also extensive experience of  the method Leonardo345, which was conducted by Prof. Dr. Christa Muth from 1994 to 2000 within the framework of EUREKA project funding (EU-1480) by the European Union as well as by well-known Swiss companies.

The methodology of the Talentview Profiling© was developed in cooperation with scientific institutions and is subject to regular scientific observation. This guarantees the quality of the measuring instrument as well as the profile results. The conceptual work of the current versions of the SmartProfile© and ReflectionProfile© are based on joint research activities of Prof. Dr. Heiko Hansjosten (Heilbronn University), the European Institute for Knowledge and Value Management (EIKV) Luxembourg and Talentview, Germany.

Wissenschaftliche Basis

Talentview Profiling© basiert wissenschaftlich auf:

Modellen der analytischen Psychologie: Eine zentrale Basis ist die Persönlichkeitstypologie nach C. G. Jung in ihren verschiedenen Erweiterung beispielsweise in Form des bekannten Polaritäten-Modells durch K. Briggs und I. Myers. Die Persönlichkeitsdimensionen dieser Modelle wurden der heutigen Realität und den Bedürfnissen eines praxistauglichen Instrumentariums angepasst. Ein Beispiel dafür ist die Einbeziehung von entrepreneurship-relevanten Themen wie dem Umgang mit Risiko oder die Empfindlichkeit gegenüber negativen Einflüssen (Neurozitismus-Dimension der Big Five).

Modellen der Organisationspsychologie und der Systemtheorie: Die Idee der Struktur und Dynamik lebender Systeme und Organisationen ist der Forschung J. G. Millers entnommen.

Managementkonzepten zu den Themen strategische Präferenzen, Team-Based Learning Organization und Empowerment sowie den dazu gehörigen empirischen Studien, insbesondere von M. Belbin und C. Margerison/ D. McCann. In das Talentview-System sind zudem breite Erfahrungen aus der Arbeit mit der Methode Leonardo345 eingeflossen. Die Methode wurde unter der Leitung  von Prof. Christa Muth von 1994 bis 2000 im Rahmen der EUREKA Projektförderung (EU-1480) durch die Europäische Union sowie namhafter Schweizer Unternehmen gefördert und entwickelt.

Die Methodik des Talentview Profiling© wurde in Kooperation mit wissenschaftlichen Institutionen entwickelt und unterliegt einer regelmäßigen wissenschaftlichen Observation. Dies garantiert die Qualität des Messinstruments sowie der Profilergebnisse. Die Konzeptionierung der aktuellen Versionen des SmartProfile© und ReflectionProfile© basieren auf Arbeiten gemeinsamer Forschungsaktivitäten von Prof. Dr. Heiko Hansjosten (Hochschule Heilbronn), dem European Institute for Knowledge- and Value-Management, Luxembourg und Talentview, Deutschland.